Board of Directors

2014-2015 AMA Houston Chapter Board

Please contact any one of us if you’d like to get involved in volunteering, or with comments on ways we can help improve your AMA Houston experience. We’re here for you!

Officers

J_Houser

M_LeBlanc

D_Shu
Jared HouserPresident
LivingSocial
houserjg@gmail.com    
Michelle LeBlancPresident-Elect
Blue Sky Marketing
michelle@blueskymkt.com  
Dominique Shu, Immediate Past President
Unleaded Communications
pastpresident@amahouston.org

G_Carson

P_Knox

D_Bell
Gary Carson, Executive Director
Equamark, Inc.
gcarson@equamark.com
Phillip Knox, Treasurer
Knox E-Business LLC
pmknox@gmail.com
Darla Bell, Secretary
Metropolitan Transit Authority
dbell7246@aol.com
Marketing Communications

S_May

T_Welch
Stephen Brent May, VP of Marketing Communications
cPanel, Inc.
stephenbrentmay@gmail.com
Tracie Welch Brenton, Director of Chapter Marketing
Marketing Logix
twb@houstonmarketinglogix.com
Carol Dalgish Tesarek, Director of Event Marketing
ctesarek@pdq.net

B_Wong

N_Tarner

R_Parker
Betty Wong, Chair, Branding
Betty Wong Creative
betty@bettywongcreative.com
Nicole Tarner, Chair, Website Marketing
Gimmal
ntarner@gmail.com
Rachel Parker, Chair, Social Media
Resonance Content Marketing
rachel@resonancecontent.com

R_Cerrillo
Roy Cerrillo, Chair, Email Marketing
Hearst Media
roy.cerrillo85@gmail.com
Susan Jennings, Chair, Media Relations
PR Newswire
susan.jennings@prnewswire.com
Sponsorships

J_Flint

H_Sasser
Jim Flint, VP of Sponsorships
Local Search Group
jim@localsearchgroup.com
Heather Sasser, Director, Sponsorships
Video Envy
heather@videoenvy.com
Membership

K_Penny
Ken Penny, VP of Membership
kgpenny@gmail.com
Tracie Scyrus, Director, Member Acquisition
t_scyrus@hotmail.com
Emily Rhodes, Director, Member Experience
LiquidFrameworks
erhodes@liquidframesworks.com

D_Solis

B_Gerjes
Bomani Mintz, Director, Collegiate Relations
Primary Services
bomani.mintz@gmail.com
David Solis, Chair, Hospitality
Bayside Printing
david@baysideprinting.com
BJ Gerjes, Chair, Volunteer Coordination
Creative Consumer Research
bgerjes@ccrsurveys.com
Strategic Planning Professional Development Philanthropy

Susan Farrell, VP of Strategic Planning

Captavi
sfarrell@captavi.com

Robert Melvin, Director, Job Referral

Bullpen Marketing
robert.melvin@redhotmessage.com

Amy Dionne, Co-Chair, AMA Houston Gives Back

BrightSpot
amy@hellobrightspot.com

Brant Wilson, Director, Market Research
Customer Value Systems, Inc.
b.wilson@sbcglobal.net

Rich Witmer, Chair, Professional Development
Intergraph
richwitmer@gmail.com
Programming
Special Events
Crystal Awards Marketer of the Year MarketingEDGE

E_Waters
 
B_Robertson
Erika Waters, Co-Chair, Crystal Awards
BrightSpot
erika@hellobrightspot.com
Matt Ross, Director, Marketer of the Year
Ventures Marketing Group
matt@venturesmarketing.com
Brooke Robertson, Co-Chair, MarketingEDGE
FMC Technologies, Inc.
brooke.robertson@fmcti.com
Luncheons CMO Forum

S_Leeper

R_Tooms
Steven Leeper, Director of Luncheon Programming
Matchstick Staffing
steve@matchstick-staffing.com
Elida Jimenez, Chair, Luncheon Services
Southwest Precision Printing
ejimenez@swpp.com
Robin Tooms, CMO Advisor
Savage
rtooms@amahouston.org
Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
B2B    Energy Healthcare

S_Subramanian

J_Walters
Linda Ruff, Co-Chair, B2B SIG
Locke Bryan Productions
lruff@lockebryan.com
Stanthi Subramanian, Co-Chair, Energy SIG
Gimmal
sshanthi2010@gmail.com
Jessica Walters, Co-Chair, Healthcare SIG
MD Anderson Cancer Center
jessicawalters16@gmail.com

K_Bell

N_Morrison
Nate Stockard, Co-Chair, B2B SIG
Blue Atlas Marketing
nate@blueatlasmarketing.com
Kristy Bell, Co-Chair, Energy SIG
EY
kristycbell@aol.com
Nicole Morrison, Co-Chair, Healthcare SIG
Northstar Healthcare
nmorrison@northstar-healthcare.com
Interactive    Multi-Cultural Non-Profit

L_Hake

J_Monterosa

M_Evans
Laurie Hake, Co-Chair, Interactive SIG
Halliburton
laurie.t.hake@gmail.com
Jose Monterrosa, Co-Chair, Multi-Cultural SIG
Imagina Communications
jose@imaginacommunications.com
Melissa Evans, Co-Chair, Non-Profit SIG
Bullpen Marketing
melissa.evans@bullpenmarketing.com

Christine Gensch, Co-Chair, Interactive SIG

Centro
christine.gensch@centro.net

Ana Mena, Co-Chair, MultiCultural SIG

Gelb Consulting Group
anamena77@gmail.com

Henry Yau, Co-Chair, Non-Profit SIG

Children’s Museum of Houston
hyau@cmhouston.org
Staff

S_Strickland
 
Susan Strickland, SIG Administrator
sigadmin@amahouston.org
Tutti Macon, Chapter Administrator
Event-Tastic!
tutti@event-tastic.com
Honorary Board Members

Colin Hageney, Co-Chair, Crystal Awards

Bullpen Marketing
colin.hageney@bullpenmarketing.com

Rodi Franco

Alley Theatre
rodifranco@sbcglobal.net

Stacey E. Moore, Co-Chair, Crystal Awards

stacey.eddington@gmail.com

Sherri Scott
sherri_scott03@yahoo.com

Penny Todd
CenterPoint Energy
penny.todd@centerpointenergy.com