Board of Directors

2013-2014 AMA Houston Chapter Board

Please contact any one of us if you’d like to get involved in volunteering, or with comments on ways we can help improve your AMA Houston experience. We’re here for you!

 

Officers

Dominque ShuPresident
Decision Strategies 
dominique.shu@gmail.com    

 

houser-150x150 

Jared HouserPresident-Elect
Signet Interactive
houserjg@gmail.com    

 

Phillip Knox, Treasurer
Knox E-Business LLC
pmknox@gmail.com

 

   

Gary Carson, Executive Director
Equamark, Inc.
gcarson@equamark.com

 

Robin Tooms, Immediate Past President
Savage Brands
pastpresident@amahouston.org

 

Darla Bell, Secretary
Metropolitan Transit Authority
dbell7246@aol.com

 

CMO Forum Communications  

Leader, CMO Initiative (CMO I)
Matt Ross, Ventures Marketing Group
matt@venturesmarketing.com

Co-Leader, CMO Initiative (CMO II)
Robin Tooms, Savage Brands
pastpresident@amahouston.org

 

VP, Marketing Communications
Nicole Tarner, Gimmal Group, Inc.
ntarner@gmail.com

Director, Event Marketing
Stephen May, cPanel, Inc.
stephenbrentmay@gmail.com

Chair, Community Management
Michelle LeBlanc, Blue Sky Marketing
michelle@blueskymarketing.com

 

Chair, Media Relations
Amy Stine, Aggreko
amy.stine@aggreko.com

Chair, Social Media Marketing
Erika Waters, BrightSpot
erika@hellobrightspot.com

Chair, Website Marketing
Jené Rockwood, Newpark Drilling Fluids
jenerockwood@gmail.com

Strategic Development Professional Development
VP, Strategic Development
Susan Farrell, Captavi
sfarrell@captavi.com

Director, Market Research
Brant Wilson, Customer Value Systems, Inc.
b.wilson@sbcglobal.net

Event Surveys
Cecilia Kenneally, MD Anderson Cancer Center
ckenneally@mdanderson.org

Chair, Professional Development
Rich Witmer, Intergraph
richwitmer@gmail.com

Director, Job Referral
Robert Melvin, Bullpen Mareting
robert.melvin@bullpenmarketing.com

Membership Philanthropy Special Interests Groups

VP, Membership
Bob Tesh, HP
launch80@gmail.com

Director, Member Special Events
Steven Leeper, Matchstick Staffing
steven@matchstick-staffing.com

Director, Group Memberships
Nancy Brown, Houston Business Journal
nancyebrown24@gmail.com

Director, Member Experience
Emily Rhodes, Whitley Penn
emily.rhodes@whitleypenn.com

Chair, Hospitality
David Solis, Bayside
Printingdavid@baysideprinting.com

Chair, Volunteer Coordination
Kenn Penny
kgpenny@gmail.com

Director, AMA Houston Gives Back
Andrew Edmonson, Houston Ballet
aedmonson@houstonballet.org

Business to Business Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Linda Ruff, Locke Bryan Productions
lruff@lockebryan.com

Business to Business Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Lionel Carter, Stone Fort Group
ljcarter1906@gmail.com

Energy Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Shanthi Subramanian, Gimmal Group, Inc.
sshanthi2010@gmail.com  

Energy Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Kristy Bell, Halliburton
kristycbell@aol.com

Healthcare SIG
Jessica Walters, Langrand and Company
jessicawalters16@gmail.com

Interactive Marketing SIG Co-Chair 
Ellen Cavanaugh, Find My Company
ellen.cavanaugh@findmycompany.com

Interactive Marketing SIG Co-Chair 
Jen Uschold, The Methodist Hospital System
jenuschold@yahoo.com

Multi-Cultural Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Jose Monterrosa, Imagina Communications
jose@imaginacommunications.com

Multi-Cultural Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Ana Mena, Gelb Consulting Group
amena@gelbconsulting.com

Nonprofit Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Mandi Hunsicker-Sallee, Theatre Under the Stars
mandi@tuts.com

Nonprofit Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Allison Lott, Society for the Performing Arts
allisonlottgilbert@gmail.com

Special Programs Sponsorships  Staff

Director, Luncheon Programming
Steve Matthews, Teradata
stevermat2010@hotmail.com

Director, Marketer of the Year
Matt Ross, Ventures Marketing Group
matt@venturesmarketing.com

Chair, Marketer of the Year
Susannah Griffin, Catshot Marketing Communications
smgriffin815@gmail.com

Chair, Luncheon Services
Elida Jimenez, Southwest Precision Printing 
ejimenez@swpp.com

Co-Chair, MarketingEDGE
Tara Johnson, Valerus
tara.d.johnson@gmail.com  

Co-Chair, MarketingEDGE
Peggy Montgomery, Meetings to Incentives, Inc.
peggy@meetingstoincentives.com  

Co-Chair, Crystal Awards
Amy Dionne, BrightSpot
amy@hellobrightspot.com

Co-Chair, Crystal Awards
Erika Waters, BrightSpot
erika@hellobrightspot.com

VP, Sponsorships
Diana Swift, Decision Strategies
dswift@decisionstrategies.com

Director, Sponsorships
Kate Galloway, Chi & Partners
kate.galloway@chiandpartners

 

Chapter Administrator
Tutti Macon, Event-Tastic!
tutti@event-tastic.com

SIG Administrator
Susan Strickland
sigadmin@amahouston.org

Honorary Board Members

Rodi Franco, Alley Theatre
rodifranco@sbcglobal.net

Christine Mathers, Baker Hughes
christine.mathers@bakerhughes.com

Stacy E. Moore
stacey.eddington@gmail.com

Colin Hageney
colin.hageney@bullpenmarketing.com

Penny Todd Montgomery, CenterPoint Energy
penny.todd@centerpointenergy.com

Sherri Scott
sherri_scott03@yahoo.com

Maggie Seeliger, Valerus
maggieseeliger@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

*

Current month ye@r day *