Board of Directors

2014-2015 AMA Houston Chapter Board

Please contact any one of us if you’d like to get involved in volunteering, or with comments on ways we can help improve your AMA Houston experience. We’re here for you!




Jared HouserPresident



Michelle LeBlancPresident-Elect
Blue Sky Marketing    


Phillip Knox, Treasurer
Knox E-Business LLC



Gary Carson, Executive Director
Equamark, Inc.


Dominique Shu

Dominique Shu, Immediate Past President
Unleaded Communications


Darla Bell, Secretary
Metropolitan Transit Authority


CMO Forum Communications  

Leader, CMO Initiative (CMO I)
Matt Ross, Ventures Marketing Group


VP, Marketing Communications
Stephen May, CPanel, Inc.

Director, Chapter Marketing
Tracie Welch Brenton, Marketing Logix


Chair, Media Relations
Amy Stine, Aggreko

Chair, Social Media Marketing
Rachel Parker, Resonance Content Marketing

Chair, Website Marketing
Nicole Tarner, Gimmal

Strategic Development Professional Development
VP, Strategic Development
Susan Farrell, Captavi

Director, Market Research
Brant Wilson, Customer Value Systems, Inc.

Event Surveys
Cecilia Kenneally, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Chair, Professional Development
Rich Witmer, Intergraph

Director, Job Referral
Robert Melvin, Bullpen Mareting

Membership Philanthropy Special Interests Groups

VP, Membership
Bob Tesh, HP

Director, Member Special Events
Steven Leeper, Matchstick Staffing

Director, Group Memberships
Nancy Brown, Houston Business Journal

Director, Member Experience
Emily Rhodes, Whitley Penn

Chair, Hospitality
David Solis, Bayside

Chair, Volunteer Coordination
Kenn Penny

Director, AMA Houston Gives Back
Andrew Edmonson, Houston Ballet

Business to Business Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Linda Ruff, Locke Bryan Productions

Business to Business Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Lionel Carter, Stone Fort Group

Energy Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Shanthi Subramanian, Gimmal Group, Inc.  

Energy Marketing SIG, Co-Chair
Kristy Bell, Halliburton

Healthcare SIG
Jessica Walters, Langrand and Company

Interactive Marketing SIG Co-Chair 
Ellen Cavanaugh, Find My Company

Interactive Marketing SIG Co-Chair 
Jen Uschold, The Methodist Hospital System

Multi-Cultural Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Jose Monterrosa, Imagina Communications

Multi-Cultural Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Ana Mena, Gelb Consulting Group

Nonprofit Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Mandi Hunsicker-Sallee, Theatre Under the Stars

Nonprofit Marketing SIG Co-Chair
Allison Lott, Society for the Performing Arts

Special Programs Sponsorships  Staff

Director, Luncheon Programming
Steve Matthews, Teradata

Director, Marketer of the Year
Matt Ross, Ventures Marketing Group

Chair, Marketer of the Year
Susannah Griffin, Catshot Marketing Communications

Chair, Luncheon Services
Elida Jimenez, Southwest Precision Printing

Co-Chair, MarketingEDGE
Tara Johnson, Valerus  

Co-Chair, MarketingEDGE
Brook Robertson, FMC Technologies, Inc.  

Co-Chair, Crystal Awards
Amy Dionne, BrightSpot

Co-Chair, Crystal Awards
Erika Waters, BrightSpot

VP, Sponsorships
Diana Swift, Decision Strategies

Director, Sponsorships
Kate Galloway, Chi & Partners


Chapter Administrator
Tutti Macon, Event-Tastic!

SIG Administrator
Susan Strickland

Honorary Board Members

Rodi Franco, Alley Theatre

Christine Mathers, Baker Hughes

Stacy E. Moore

Colin Hageney

Penny Todd Montgomery, CenterPoint Energy

Sherri Scott

Maggie Seeliger, Valerus

Leave a Reply


Current month ye@r day *